Meeting Minutes July 28, 2024 Minute Man Sportsman's Club, Burlington, MA

The meeting was called to order at 11:45AM by President Gary Littlefield.

President Littlefield led the pledge of allegiance and welcomed those present.

President Littlefield asked for a moment of silence for all the shooters who had passed away in the prior year.

President Littlefield thanked Phil Wright and Minute Man club staff for hosting the NH State Shoot and commended the club for its excellent shoot operations. President Littlefield thanked the NHTA members who help with classification, entries, target setting and shoot offs. President Littlefield recognized Jason Green for his excellent work as webmaster. He also recognized Edie Page for her excellent work in selecting and awarding the trophies.

Phil Wright, ATA Delegate, reported that shooting activity nationwide was up marginally through the end of June but that activity in the northeast region has been down. Phil commented that the bill pending in the MA legislature is very restrictive and will have significant impact on non-residents if passed with its current provisions.

Jason Green reported that the early year shell raffle netted \$1,000 and that the shell raffle concluded recently also netted \$1,000. Jason announced that Mike Bailey won the first raffle and that Kevin Brodeur was the winner of the most second raffle. Kevin donated 3 flats of the ammo he won for next year's shell raffle. White Flyer was recognized for donating 5 flats of ammo to support the state shoot. That ammo was sold netting \$450.

It was announced that David Abdinoor's estate donated David's Beretta combo set along with \$1,000 for refurbishment to the NHTA. The gun has been refurbished and is currently for sale. Along with David's gun his estate donated various shooting accessories which have been sold netting \$135.

Don LeFebvre donated a hand crafted wooden American flag to be sold or auctioned by the NHTA.

Edie Page recognized Kelly Castor for her help with trophy distribution. Edie announced that she would be relinquishing her post as trophy czar to Susan Price.

Hailey Riley the winner of the AIM raffle. The winner was not a shoot participant but was a NH resident.

State Team members were recognized. Buckles were awarded to Connor Gibson and Steve Haynes.

Old Business: None

The election of the ATA delegate and alternates was as follows:

Motions were made and seconded for Phil Wright as ATA delegate and Steve Szczechura as alternate delegate. There being no further nominations the President directed the Secretary to cast one ballot electing the slate.

Meeting was adjourned at 12:30pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Phil Wright Secretary